Which one is right for you?
Both products can run accountable visitor workflows. FacilityOS emphasizes managed hardware, industrial and enterprise controls, and separately packaged operations modules; ArrivSure emphasizes one standard visitor-operations subscription plus specialized care and follow-up workflows.
Choose FacilityOS if…
Feature comparison
| Feature | ArrivSure | FacilityOS |
|---|---|---|
| Platform and deployment | ||
| Current vendor name[3] | ArrivSure | FacilityOS (formerly iLobby) |
| Kiosk hardware model[1] | Customer currently sources a compatible iPad separately | Managed 10.9-inch iPad and mount included |
| Unlimited visitors and sign-ins[1] | No per-check-in usage fee in standard subscription | Published in VisitorOS plans |
| Enterprise staff SSO and directory integration[1][2] | Not currently offered | Published |
| Industrial and access-control ecosystem[2][5] | Separately scoped when applicable | A central published strength |
| Arrival, safety, and logistics | ||
| Visitor preregistration[1] | Published; tier-dependent | |
| Event registration and attendance[2] | Published visitor and event workflows | |
| Apple or Google Wallet event tickets[2] | Not documented in cited materials | |
| Badge-printing software workflow[1] | Included; customer currently purchases recommended hardware after setup confirmation | Add-on for Corporate; included from Enhanced |
| Watch-list screening[4][1] | Included with Enterprise; add-on for Corporate and Enhanced | |
| Emergency operations[1] | Recorded roster and configured alerts | EmergencyOS Basic included; expanded mustering, SMS, roll calls, and sweeps are paid capabilities |
| Mail and package logistics[1] | Included delivery workflow | Separate LogisticsOS module starting at $369/month |
| Specialized and follow-up workflows | ||
| PBJ provider-hour collection and export preparation[2] | Not documented in cited materials | |
| Patient or resident departure and return records[2] | Not documented in cited materials | |
| Private visitor surveys and concern alerts[2] | Not prominently documented in cited materials | |
| Public-review outreach connected to checkout[2] | Not prominently documented in cited materials | |
| Published pricing | ||
| Visitor plan starting price[1] | $250/location/month | Corporate $225/month; Enhanced $299/month; Enterprise custom |
| Published contract term[1] | Confirmed in order form | Not stated on cited pricing page |
| Hardware included in software price[1] | ||
Independent comparison based on publicly available vendor materials, last verified September 2, 2026. Vendors may offer negotiated features, integrations, or pricing not shown publicly. “Not documented” means we did not find the capability in the cited materials—not that it is unavailable. Confirm current details with FacilityOS, and let us know if anything here is out of date.
Where the operating model differs
Managed suite versus separately sourced hardware
FacilityOS publishes a turnkey VisitorOS package with managed iPad hardware, configuration, maintenance, and support. ArrivSure currently uses compatible, separately sourced iPads and keeps hardware ownership separate from the software subscription.
Enterprise and industrial depth
FacilityOS publishes deeper industrial compliance, contractor, access-control, emergency, and logistics modules. Those are meaningful strengths when they match the buying requirement.
Care and relationship workflows
ArrivSure adds its own provider-hour, patient or resident movement, feedback, Visitor Portal, and follow-up workflows around the visitor record. Buyers should validate the exact use case rather than treating either platform as universally broader.
Different badge and device economics
ArrivSure includes the configured badge-printing software workflow while the customer currently purchases recommended hardware after setup confirmation. FacilityOS includes managed kiosk hardware, while badge printing varies by VisitorOS tier or add-on.
Published pricing snapshot
FacilityOS publishes VisitorOS Corporate starting at $225/month, Enhanced at $299/month, and Enterprise at custom pricing. A managed 10.9-inch iPad, mount, configuration, maintenance, and support are included. The cited page does not state the contract term; confirm scope, modules, and term with FacilityOS.
Common questions
Is iLobby now FacilityOS?
Yes. FacilityOS is the current name of the combined iLobby and SCLogic company. This page uses FacilityOS for the current buying platform and keeps the former name only for context.
Does FacilityOS include emergency management?
Its pricing page says EmergencyOS Basic is included with VisitorOS. Expanded digital mustering, SMS, roll-call, and sweep workflows require a paid EmergencyOS tier. Confirm the current module and pricing for your locations.
Can I use my own iPad with ArrivSure?
ArrivSure currently runs on compatible iPads that customers source separately; confirm the exact model before purchase. FacilityOS's current public plans emphasize its preconfigured, managed iPad and mount.
Which platform is better for industrial facilities?
FacilityOS may be the stronger fit when industrial compliance, contractor operations, turnstile or access-control integrations, and a managed enterprise deployment are central. ArrivSure may fit better when the priority is its visitor, care/residential, feedback, and follow-up workflow mix.
All third-party product names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners; ArrivSure is not affiliated with or endorsed by them. This comparison reflects publicly available information as of September 2, 2026 and is provided for general guidance.